Back From Hiatus, and the Rest of Bob Larkan

As my regular readers surely noticed, Dr. Fiddle has been on hiatus for a few months. I have been very busy as well as rather burned out on fiddle transcriptions. But now I am back, refreshed, and ready to continue the project.

To that end, I have just posted the remaining tunes from Fiddlin’ Bob Larkan:

  • Little Nellie’s Waltz
  • McLeod’s Reel
  • Paddy, Won’t You Drink Some Good Old Cider?
  • Prairie County Waltz
  • Saturday Night Waltz
  • Silver Nail
  • Under the Double Eagle
  • The Women Wear no Clothes at All

The Bob Larkan Collection is now complete, unless hitherto unknown recordings of Larkan come to light.

And just to keep this update as a multiple of five tunes, I have also posted two really nice tunes to the Ozarks and Missouri Valley Collection:

  • Drowning Creek Blues (Audrey Handle)
  • Mason’s March (Sam Younger)

Happy fiddling!
Austin Rogers, PhD

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.